Posted by: SandreS | May 3, 2016

Attitude

ListenListen to Today’s Audio Goodie
(Have the Goodie read to you!)

… We know that we all have knowledge. Knowledge puffs up, but love edifies. And if any man think that he knows anything, he knows nothing yet as he ought to know. But if any man loves God, the same is known of him (I Corinthians 8:1-3).

Since I have no corner on truth, I seek to fellowship with all those who love the Lord Jesus Christ and take pleasure in His precious Word. I agree with the words of George Whitefield when he said,

I truly love all that love the glorious Emmanuel, and though I cannot depart from the principles which I believe are clearly revealed in the Book of God, yet I can cheerfully associate with those that differ from me, if I have reason to think that they are united to our common Head.

I desire to avoid destructive “uniformity” and allow for differences of opinion. I don’t expect everyone to agree with me on everything, but I do trust that we will all be stimulated to further Bible study by our interactions.

As Otis Q. Sellers has so well written,

I hope anyone following after me will go further than I have gone in the search for truth, will see more of the Word of God than I have seen, and will explore where I never dreamt treasures were to be found.

Clyde L. Pilkington, Jr.
Daily Email Goodies

Leave a Reply

Categories

