Posted by: SandreS | April 6, 2010

I Am … Who and What God Says I Am! – The Divine Reckoning of the Renewed Mind, Part 17

I Am … Free

Stand fast therefore in the liberty with which Christ has made us free, and be not entangled again with the yoke of bondage (Galatians 5:1).

I am free. This is who and what Father says I am.

The Lord Jesus Christ Has Made Me Free

If the Son therefore shall make you free, you shall be free indeed (John 8:36).

Christ’s Spirit, Resident in Me, Has Made Me Free

…Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty (II Corinthians 3:17).

His Truth Has Made Me Free

And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free (John 8:32).

I Am Free from the Bondage of Sin

Being then made free from sin, you became the servants of righteousness (Romans 6:18).

But now being made free from sin, and become servants to God, you have your fruit unto holiness… (Romans 6:22).

In Whom we have redemption through His blood, the freedom from sins, according to the riches of His grace (Ephesians 1:7).

In Whom we have redemption through His blood, even the freedom from sins (Colossians 1:14).

I Am Free from the Bondage of Condemnation and Guilt

There is therefore now no condemnation to them who are in Christ Jesus … (Romans 8:1).

Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God’s elect? It is God Who justifies. Who is he who condemns? It is Christ Who died, or rather, Who is risen again, Who is even at the right hand of God, Who also makes intercession for us (Romans 8:33-34).

I Am Free from the Bondage of Religion

Wherefore, if you are dead with Christ from the elements of the world, why, as though living in the world, are you subject to ordinances (touch not; taste not; handle not; which all are to perish with the using), according to the commandments and doctrines of men? Which things have indeed a show of wisdom in will-worship, and humility, and neglecting of the body; not in any honor to the satisfying of the flesh (Colossians 2:20-23).

I Am Free from the Bondage of Tradition

I am not bound by man’s vain religious traditions.

Making the Word of God of no effect through your traditions… (Mark 7:13).

But in vain they do worship Me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men (Matthew 15:9).

I Am Free from the Bondage of Fear

For God has not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, love and sound mind (II Timothy 1:7).

I Am Free from the Bondage of the Opinion of Others

With me it is a very small thing that I should be judged of you, or of man’s judgment (I Corinthians 4:3).

Freedom is my birthright!

For you have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but you have received the Spirit of adoption, by which we cry, “Abba, Father” (Romans 8:15).

I am free to live, to serve, to love, to be who I am in Christ!

I am who and what Father says I am.

I am free.

Clyde L. Pilkington, Jr.
Bible Student’s Notebook
© 2010

Leave a Reply

Categories

