Posted by: SandreS | February 5, 2010

I Create Evil – Peace in the Middle of Life’s Greatest Trials, Part 3

Another foundational principle from God’s Word that will guide our hearts to peace, even as we experience life’s great trials, can be found in Isaiah 45:7:

I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the Lord do all these things.

God does “all these things,” including the creation of “evil.” We must never forget that everything is about God. Nothing comes into our lives that is not from His hands. He has never lost control of any aspect of His universe. He is the “All in all” (I Corinthians 15:28).

We can see this all the way back in the Garden of Eden. Nothing there took Him by surprise. It all worked together for His purpose. God did not start playing “catch-up” with man’s rebellion. God always has been in the lead. After all, it was God Himself Who planted a garden with two trees; one tree of Life was His creation, and the other tree of Good and Evil was His creation too.

Note so very carefully that “good” and “evil” come from the exact same tree! They both are of divine origin! Adam and Eve looked to the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil, while missing the Tree of Life. If we focus on “good” or “evil” we, too, will miss “life.” Divine Life stands apart from good and evil. It is from an entirely different tree!

God created “evil” as a part of His divine plan. It did not “sneak” into His creation; it wasn’t brought into His creation by some other means or creature. He put it there – right in the “midst” (Genesis 2:9). It is at the root of His plan of being “All in all.” As with Pharaoh, “for this cause have I raised you up.” It is truly all about Him!

The “Christian Life” has nothing to do with the human performance of “good” or “evil.” It is rather about the enjoyment of His “Life” living in us, in the “midst” of “good and evil.”

“I the Lord do all these things” can change the way we look at all things, for,

All things are of God (II Corinthians 5:18).

As with the Joseph (“God meant it for good”), it is vital for us to understand that Father has His hands in everything that comes our way. He actively operates in and through every situation. As one reader, Frank Kujawa, writes,

Whatever is said to us, or done to us, is actually being done by God. We can grow with this information. Others (actually God) come into our lives in order to purify us, to make us stronger. This means that whoever is bugging us the most, is exactly the one we need at the time, and we are to thank God for it … So, we see God in all things … And we cannot judge, because in essence we are judging God. And who are we to do that?

We must embrace the fact that Father has a plan, and that He is in absolute control; after all, He is God.

Rest in that.

Clyde L. Pilkington, Jr.
Daily Email Goodies
© 2010

Responses

  1. Brother Clyde,

    I truly enjoy your knoweledge. I pray GOD continues to bless you with strength… wisdom… compassion…and lots of love…….. It’s amazing how GOD truly works. I could go into a long testimony but I know your time is limited, so suffice it to say I was out there pretty much alone, but when I read you ‘alone’ paper about Abraham being called “alone” all began to make sense. You see 4 years and 6 months ago GOD called me to really get involved in HIS Word. Prior to this I was a full blown drug addict, cheated, stole etc… You get the picture. As a child 5 years old till I was 11 years old I attended the Pentecost church. (My grandma was a red hot Pentecost). Then through my dad I went catholic, then drug addict for 21 years. Then I went though Herbert Armstrong and did the Sabbath for a whole year but was truly disillusioned with their tithing process. Well here I am today. Here is what I have faith in: that all will be saved. I’m truly enjoying all that GOD is revealing to you. Of course I have some questions but that will have to wait a bit once I have read more of your papers. ALL GLORY TO GOD! Amen.

    Like

    • Gilbert,

      Thanks for your wonderful response. It is great to hear from you.

      We have an offer of 5 Free Books… if you are interested just email me your mailing address: Books@StudyShelf.com

      Keep in touch.

      Clyde

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

