Posted by: SandreS | August 22, 2009

Paul’s Genuine Apostleship

Although Paul was not a part of the Twelve Apostles, he was nonetheless a genuine apostle.

Paul Was a Divine Apostle

Paul, an Apostle, (not of men, neither by man, but by Jesus Christ, and God the Father, Who raised Him from the dead;) (Galatians 1:1).

Paul Was a Heavenly Apostle

And as he journeyed, he came near Damascus: and suddenly there shined round about him a light from heaven: And he fell to the earth, and heard a voice saying unto him, “Saul, Saul, why do you persecute Me?” And he said, “Who are You, Lord?” And the Lord said, “I am Jesus Whom you are persecuting: it is hard for you to kick against the pricks.” (Acts 9:3-5).

At midday, O king, I saw in the way a light from heaven, above the brightness of the sun, shining round about me and them which journeyed with me. And when we were all fallen to the earth, I heard a voice speaking unto me, and saying in the Hebrew tongue, “Saul, Saul, why do you persecute Me? it is hard for you to kick against the pricks.” And I said, “Who are You, Lord?” And He said, “I am Jesus Whom you are persecuting. But rise, and stand upon your feet: for I have appeared unto you for this purpose, to make you a minister and a witness both of these things which you have seen, and of those things in the which I will appear unto you; delivering you from the people, and from the Gentiles, unto whom now I send you …” Whereupon, O king Agrippa, I was not disobedient unto the heavenly vision (Acts 26:13-17, 19).

Paul was the spokesman for the RISEN, ascended, EXALTED CHRIST.

If any man thinks himself to be a prophet, or spiritual, let him acknowledge that the things that I write unto you are the commandments of the Lord (I Corinthians 14:37).

Paul calls his writings,

… Wholesome words, even the words of our Lord Jesus Christ (I Timothy 6:3).

Clyde L. Pilkington, Jr.
Bible Student’s Notebook
© 2009 Bible Student’s Press

Leave a Reply

Categories

